Advisory Board Members for the New Directions in the Humanities Knowledge Community

Patrick Baert, Selwyn College, Cambridge University, Cambridge, UK
David Christian, San Diego State University, San Diego, USA
Joan Copjec, Brown University, Providence, USA
Mick Dodson, Australian National University, Canberra, Australia
Oliver Feltham, American University of Paris, Paris, France
Hafedh Halila, Institut Supérieur des Langues de Tunis, Tunis, Tunisia
Souad Halila, University of Tunis, Tunis, Tunisia
Ted Honderich, University College, London, UK
Asunción López-Varela Azcárate, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, España
Eleni Karantzola, University of the Aegean, Rhodes, Greece
Krishan Kumar, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, USA
Marion Ledwig, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, USA
Harry R. Lewis, Harvard University, Boston, USA
Juliet Mitchell, Jesus College, Cambridge University, Cambridge, UK
Tom Nairn, Durham University, Durham, UK
Nikos Papastergiadis, The University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia
Scott Schaffer, University of Western Ontario, London, Canada
Jeffrey T. Schnapp, Stanford University, Stanford, USA
Gayatri Chakravorty Spivak, Columbia University, New York City, USA
Cheryl A. Wells, University of Wyoming, Laramie, USA
Zhang Zhiqiang, Nanjing University, Nanjing, People’s Republic of China

The principal role of the Advisory Board is to drive the overall intellectual direction of the New Directions in the Humanities community and to consult on our foundational themes as they evolve along with the currents of the community. Board members are invited to attend the annual conference with a complimentary registration and provide important insights on conference development, including suggestions for speakers, venues, and special themes.

We also encourage board members to submit articles for publication consideration to The Humanities Collection of Journals as well as proposals or completed manuscripts to the Humanities book series.

The Humanities community is grateful for the continued service and support of these world-class scholars and practitioners.